Two-Step Verification for Your Google Account

For the protection of your account and your client information, we encourage you to sign-up for two-step verification of your Google Account.

You will associate one or more phone numbers, typically your cell phone, which Google servers will call with a verification code if you try to sign-in from a new computer or device. Each device is authorized for sign-in by that account for a period of 30 days, after which another server phone call (or text message) will be made for re-verification. This process ensures that in addition to your password, one more step is used for verification, thereby protecting your account against unauthorized access.

To set it up, go to and click on Security in the left panel and then select 2-step verification.

We also recommend registration of your phone for lost or reset password help. 

Have more questions? Submit a request


Article is closed for comments.